Skip to Content


Change in Bank Control Notices; Acquisition of Shares of Bank or Bank Holding Companies

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

The notificants listed below have applied under the Change in Bank Control Act (12 U.S.C. 1817(j)) and § 225.41 of the Board’s Regulation Y (12 CFR 225.41) to acquire a bank or bank holding company. The factors that are considered in acting on the notices are set forth in paragraph 7 of the Act (12 U.S.C. 1817(j)(7)).

The notices are available for immediate inspection at the Federal Reserve Bank indicated. The notices also will be available for inspection at the office of the Board of Governors. Interested persons may express their views in writing to the Reserve Bank indicated for that notice or to the offices of the Board of Governors. Comments must be received not later than March 29, 2007.

A. Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta (David Tatum, Vice President) 1000 Peachtree Street, N.E., Atlanta, Georgia 30309:

1. Bill Blanton, Alpharetta, Georgia, as an individual, and a group acting in concert consisting of Bill Blanton, Alpharetta; Gilbert T. Jones, Sr., Jane Jones, Jewels Jones, Brandy Jones, and Barbe Jones, all of Comer; Paula M. Allen, of Dahlonega; Areatha J. Keesey, of Oakwood; Kathy L. Cooper, John Cooper, Tyler Cooper, and Donn H. Cooper, all of Flowery Branch; Robert Allen, of Manchester; Shelley Palmour Anderson, Lanny W. Dunagan, Ann M. Palmour, Wendell A. Turner, Howard Bridges, Rebecca Harrison, James H. McBride, James E. Palmour, Kim Hunter, Victoria Leigh Hunter, Paden Dunagan, C. Danny Dunagan, all of Gainesville; and David C. Harwell, LaVerne Harwell, Douglas F. Harwell, Alice Lipscomb, and Franklin D. Harwell, Jr., all of Winder; all of Georgia, to acquire control of NBOG Bancorporation, Inc., Gainesville, Georgia, and thereby acquire control of The National Bank of Gainesville, Gainesville, Georgia.

Start Signature

Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System, March 12, 2007.

Robert deV. Frierson,

Deputy Secretary of the Board.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. E7-4793 Filed 3-14-07; 8:45 am]