Skip to Content


Oklahoma; Amendment No. 6 to Notice of a Major Disaster Declaration

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


Federal Emergency Management Agency, DHS.




This notice amends the notice of a major disaster declaration for the State of Oklahoma (FEMA-1712-DR), dated July 7, 2007, and related determinations.


September 6, 2007.

Start Further Info Start Printed Page 52902


Peggy Miller, Disaster Assistance Directorate, Federal Emergency Management Agency, Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646-2705.

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


The notice of a major disaster declaration for the State of Oklahoma is hereby amended to include the Public Assistance program for the following areas among those areas determined to have been adversely affected by the catastrophe declared a major disaster by the President in his declaration of July 7, 2007.

Atoka, Caddo, Coal, Creek, Delaware, Garfield, Garvin, Kay, Kingfisher, Lincoln, Marshall, Mayes, Muskogee, Noble, Okfuskee, Okmulgee, Pushmataha, Washita, and Woods Counties for Individual Assistance.

Alfalfa, Atoka, Caddo, Choctaw, Coal, Craig, Creek, Dewey, Garfield, Garvin, Grant, Harper, Jackson, Johnston, Kay, Kingfisher, Lincoln, Love, McCurtain, Major, Marshall, Mayes, Muskogee, Noble, Okfuskee, Okmulgee, Osage, Pushmataha, Sequoyah, Wagoner, Washita, Woods, and Woodward Counties for Public Assistance.

Blaine, Canadian, Grady, McClain, Nowata, Ottawa, Rogers, and Washington Counties for Public Assistance (already designated for Individual Assistance and emergency protective measures [Category B], limited to direct Federal assistance under the Public Assistance program.)

(The following Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Numbers (CFDA) are to be used for reporting and drawing funds: 97.030, Community Disaster Loans; 97.031, Cora Brown Fund Program; 97.032, Crisis Counseling; 97.033, Disaster Legal Services Program; 97.034, Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA); 97.046, Fire Management Assistance; 97.048, Individuals and Households Housing; 97.049, Individuals and Households Disaster Housing Operations; 97.050, Individuals and Households Program—Other Needs; 97.036, Public Assistance Grants; 97.039, Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.)

Start Signature

R. David Paulison,

Administrator, Federal Emergency Management Agency.

End Signature End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. E7-18244 Filed 9-14-07; 8:45 am]