Skip to Content


SES Performance Review Board

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


National Transportation Safety Board.




Notice is hereby given of the appointment of members of the National Transportation Safety Board Performance Review Board (PRB).

Start Further Info


Anh Bolles, Chief, Human Resources Division, Office of Administration, National Transportation Safety Board, 490 L'Enfant Plaza, SW., Washington, DC 20594-0001, (202) 314-6355.

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


Section 4314(c)(1) through (5) of Title 5, United States Code requires each agency to establish, in accordance with regulations prescribed by the Office of Personnel Management, one or more SES Performance Review Boards. The board reviews and evaluates the initial appraisal of a senior executive's performance by the supervisor, and considers recommendations to the appointing authority regarding the performance of the senior executive.

The following have been designated as members of the Performance Review Board of the National Transportation Safety Board.

The Honorable Robert L. Sumwalt, Vice Chairman, National Transportation Safety Board; PRB Chair.

The Honorable Kathryn Higgins, Member, National Transportation Safety Board.

Steven Goldberg, Chief Financial Officer, National Transportation Safety Board.

Walker Smith, Director, Office of Civil Enforcement, Environmental Protection Agency.

Jack Fox, General Manager, Office of Pipeline Security, Transportation Security Administration, Department of Homeland Security.

Joseph G. Osterman, Managing Director, National Transportation Safety Board.

Start Signature

Dated: November 19, 2007.

Vicky D'Onofrio,

Federal Register Coordinator.

End Signature End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. 07-5817 Filed 11-23-07; 8:45 am]