Skip to Content


Illinois Disaster #IL-00015

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document including its time on Public Inspection. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


U.S. Small Business Administration.




This is a Notice of the Presidential declaration of a major disaster for the State of Illinois (FEMA—1771—DR), dated 06/25/2008.

Incident: Severe Storms, and Flooding.

Incident Period: 06/01/2008 and continuing.

Effective Date: 06/25/2008.

Physical Loan Application Deadline Date: 08/25/2008.

Economic Injury (EIDL) Loan Application Deadline Date: 03/23/2009.


Submit completed loan applications to : U.S. Small Business Administration, Processing and Disbursement Center, 14925 Kingsport Road, Fort Worth, TX 76155.

Start Further Info


Alan Escobar, Office of Disaster Assistance, U.S. Small Business Administration, 409 3rd Street, SW., Suite 6050, Washington, DC 20416.

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


Notice is hereby given that as a result of the President's major disaster declaration on 06/25/2008, applications for disaster loans may be filed at the address listed above or other locally announced locations.

The following areas have been determined to be adversely affected by the disaster:

Primary Counties (Physical Damage and Economic Injury Loans): Adams, Clark, Coles, Crawford, Cumberland, Douglas, Edgar, Hancock, Henderson, Jasper, Lake, Lawrence, Mercer, Winnebago.

Contiguous Counties (Economic Injury Loans Only):

Illinois: Boone, Brown, Champaign, Clay, Cook, Dekalb, Effingham, Henry, Knox, Mcdonough, Mchenry, Moultrie, Ogle, Piatt, Pike, Richland, Rock Island, Schuyler, Shelby, Stephenson, Vermilion, Wabash, Warren.

Iowa: Des Moines, Lee, Louisa.

Indiana: Knox, Sullivan, Vermillion , Vigo.

Missouri: Clark, Lewis, Marion.

Wisconsin: Green, Kenosha, Rock.

The Interest Rates are:

Homeowners With Credit Available Elsewhere5.375
Homeowners Without Credit Available Elsewhere2.687
Businesses With Credit Available Elsewhere8.000
Businesses & Small Agricultural Cooperatives Without Credit Available Elsewhere4.000
Other (Including Non-Profit Organizations) With Credit Available Elsewhere5.250
Businesses And Non-Profit Organizations Without Credit Available Elsewhere4.000

The number assigned to this disaster for physical damage is 11306B and for economic injury is 113070.

Start Printed Page 38492

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Numbers 59002 and 59008)

Start Signature

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. E8-15382 Filed 7-3-08; 8:45 am]