Skip to Content


Appointments to Performance Review Boards for Senior Executive Service

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document including its time on Public Inspection. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission.


Appointment to Performance Review Boards for Senior Executive Service.


The U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) has announced the Start Printed Page 51860following appointments to the NRC Performance Review Boards.

The following individuals are appointed as members of the NRC Performance Review Board (PRB) responsible for making recommendations to the appointing and awarding authorities on performance appraisal ratings and performance awards for Senior Executives and Senior Level employees:

Darren B. Ash, Deputy Executive Director for Corporate Management, Office of the Executive Director for Operations.

R.W. Borchardt, Executive Director for Operations.

Elmo E. Collins, Jr., Regional Administrator, Region IV.

Karen D. Cyr, General Counsel.

Margaret M. Doane, Director, Office of International Programs.

James E. Dyer, Chief Financial Officer.

Timothy F. Hagan, Director, Office of Administration.

Michael R. Johnson, Director, Office of New Reactors.

Eric J. Leeds, Director, Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation.

Bruce S. Mallet, Deputy Executive Director for Reactor and Preparedness Programs, Office of the Executive Director for Operations.

Charles L. Miller, Director, Office of Federal and State Materials and Environmental Management Programs.

Martin J. Virgilio, Deputy Executive Director for Materials, Waste, Research, State,Tribal, and Compliance Programs.

The following individuals will serve as members of the NRC PRB Panel that was established to review appraisals and make recommendations to the appointing and awarding authorities for NRC PRB members:

Stephen G. Burns, Deputy General Counsel, Office of the General Counsel.

Brian W. Sheron, Director, Office of Nuclear Regulatory Research.

Roy P. Zimmerman, Director, Office of Nuclear Security and Incident Response.

All appointments are made pursuant to Section 4314 of Chapter 43 of Title 5 of the United States Code.


Effective Date: September 5, 2008.

Start Further Info


Secretary, Executive Resources Board, U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, Washington, DC 20555, (301) 492-2076.

Start Signature

Dated at Bethesda, Maryland, this 26th day of August 2008.

For the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission,

James F. McDermott,

Secretary, Executive Resources Board.

End Signature End Further Info End Preamble

[FR Doc. E8-20563 Filed 9-4-08; 8:45 am]