Skip to Content


National Register of Historic Places; Notification of Pending Nominations and Related Actions

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble Start Printed Page 58629

Nominations for the following properties being considered for listing or related actions in the National Register were received by the National Park Service before September 20, 2008. Pursuant to section 60.13 of 36 CFR Part 60 written comments concerning the significance of these properties under the National Register criteria for evaluation may be forwarded by United States Postal Service, to the National Register of Historic Places, National Park Service, 1849 C St. NW., 2280, Washington, DC 20240; by all other carriers, National Register of Historic Places, National Park Service, 1201 Eye St. NW., 8th floor, Washington DC 20005; or by fax, 202-371-6447. Written or faxed comments should be submitted by October 22, 2008.

Start Signature

J. Paul Loether,

Chief, National Register of Historic Places/National Historic Landmarks Program.

End Signature


Cochise County

Chiricahua National Monument Historic Designed Landscape, (Historic Park Landscapes in National and State Parks MPS) 12856 E. Rhyolite Canyon Rd., Willcox, 08001020


Weld County

Clubhouse—Student Union, (New Deal Resources on Colorado's Eastern Plains MPS) Between 18th & 19th Sts., & 8th & 10th Aves., Greeley, 08001021


Assumption Parish

LaBarre House, 4371 LA 1, Napoleonville, 08001019


Montgomery County

Krieger, Seymour, House, 9739 Brigadoon Dr., Bethesda, 08001022


Greene County

Ambassador Apartments, (Springfield MPS) 1235 E. Elm St., Springfield, 08001023

Jasper County

Inter-State Grocer Company Building, (Historic Resources of Joplin, Missouri) 1027-1035 S. Main St., Joplin, 08001024

St. Louis Independent City

Farm and Home Savings and Loan Association, 1001 Locust St., St. Louis (Independent City), 08001025


Pierce County

McChord Field Historic District, McChord AFB, Tacoma, 08001026

A request for removal has been made for the following resource:


McPherson County

Leola Post Office, 741 Sherman St., Leola, 05000627

End Preamble

[FR Doc. E8-23663 Filed 10-6-08; 8:45 am]