Skip to Content


Proposal Review Panel for Materials Research; Notice of Meeting

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

In accordance with the Federal Advisory Committee Act (Pub. L. 92-463 as amended), the National Science Foundation announces the following meeting:

Name: Site Visit review of the Materials Research Science and Engineering Center (MRSEC) at the University of Oklahoma and University of Arkansas, also Called Center for Semiconductor Physics in Nanostructures (C-SPIN), by NSF Division of Materials Research (DMR) #1203.

Dates & Times: April 6, 2009; 7:30 a.m.-9 p.m., April 7, 2009; 8 a.m.-3:30 p.m.

Place: University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, Arkansas.

Type of Meeting: Part-open.

Contact Person: Dr. Z. Charles Ying, Program Director, Materials Research Science and Engineering Centers Program, Division of Materials Research, Room 1065, National Science Foundation, 4201 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22230, Telephone (703) 292-8428.

Purpose of Meeting: To provide advice and recommendations concerning further support of the MRSEC at the University of Oklahoma and University of Arkansas.


Monday, April 6, 2009

7:30 a.m.-9 a.m. Closed—Executive Session.

9 a.m.-4:30 p.m. Open—Review of the OU/UA. MRSEC

4:30 p.m.-6 p.m. Closed—Executive Session.

6 p.m.-9 p.m. Open—Poster Session and Dinner.

Tuesday, April 7, 2009

8 a.m.-9 a.m. Closed—Executive Session.

9 a.m.-10:15 a.m. Open—Review of the OU/UA MRSEC.

10:15 a.m.-3:30 p.m. Closed—Executive Session, Draft and Review Report.

Reason for Closing: The work being reviewed may include information of a proprietary or confidential nature, including technical information; financial data, such as salaries and personal information concerning individuals associated with the proposals. These matters are exempt under 5 U.S.C. 552b(c), (4) and (6) of the Government in the Sunshine Act.

Start Signature

Dated: March 10, 2009.

Susanne Bolton,

Committee Management Officer.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. E9-5439 Filed 3-12-09; 8:45 am]