Skip to Content


Senior Executive Service Performance Review Board Membership

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


U.S. Occupational Safety and Health Review Commission.


Annual notice.


Notice is given under 5 U.S.C. 4314(c)(4) of the appointment of members to the Performance Review Board (PRB) of the Occupational Safety and Health Review Commission.


Membership is effective on June 16, 2009.

End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


The Review Commission, as required by 5 U.S.C. 4314(c)(1) through (5), has established a Senior Executive Service PRB. The PRB reviews and evaluates the initial appraisal of a senior executive's performance by the supervisor, and makes recommendations to the Chairman of the Review Commission regarding performance ratings, performance awards, and pay-for-performance adjustments. In the case of an appraisal of a career appointee, more than half of the members shall consist of career appointees, pursuant to 5 U.S.C. 4314(c)(5). The names and titles of the PRB members are as follows:

  • Terry T. Shelton, Associate Administrator, U.S. Department of Transportation, Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration;
  • Fran L. Leonard, Chief Financial Officer, Federal Mediation and Conciliation Service, Office of the Director;
  • Cynthia G. Pierre, PhD, Enforcement Director, U.S. Department of Education, Office of Civil Rights; and
  • Janice H. Brambilla, Director of Management Planning, Broadcasting Board of Governors.
Start Further Info


Debra A. Hall, Deputy Director of Administration, U.S. Occupational Safety and Health Review Commission, 1120 20th Street, NW., Washington, DC 20036, (202) 606-5397.

Start Signature

Dated: June 11, 2009.

Thomasina V. Rogers,


End Signature End Further Info End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. E9-14138 Filed 6-15-09; 8:45 am]