Skip to Content


Senior Executive Service; Legal Division Performance Review Board

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


Department of the Treasury.


Notice of members of the Legal Division Performance Review Board (PRB).


Pursuant to 5 U.S.C. 4314(c)(4), this notice announces the appointment of members of the Legal Division PRB. The purpose of this Board is to review and make recommendations concerning proposed performance appraisals, ratings, bonuses, and other appropriate personnel actions for incumbents of SES positions in the Legal Division.

Start Further Info


Office of the General Counsel, Department of the Treasury, 1500 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW., Room 3000, Washington, DC 20220, Telephone: (202) 622-0283 (this is not a toll-free number).

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


Composition of Legal Division PRB

The Board shall consist of at least three members. In the case of an appraisal of a career appointee, more than half the members shall consist of career appointees. Composition of the specific PRBs will be determined on an ad hoc basis from among the individuals listed in this notice.

The names and titles of the PRB members are as follows: Rupa Bhattacharyya, Deputy Assistant General Counsel (International Affairs);

Peter A. Bieger, Deputy Assistant General Counsel (Banking and Finance);

Himamauli Das, Assistant General Counsel (International Affairs);

John Harrington, International Tax Counsel;

Bernard J. Knight, Jr., Assistant General Counsel (General Law, Ethics and Regulation);

Richard G. Lepley, Deputy Assistant General Counsel (General Law and Regulation);

M.J.K. Maher, Jr., Deputy Assistant General Counsel (Enforcement & Intelligence);

Margaret V. Marquette, Chief Counsel, Financial Management Service;

Shira Pavis Minton, Deputy Assistant General Counsel (Ethics);

Mark Monborne, Assistant General Counsel (Enforcement & Intelligence);

Clarissa C. Potter, Deputy Chief Counsel (Technical), Internal Revenue Service;

Kevin Rice, Chief Counsel, Bureau of Engraving and Printing;

Laurie Schaffer, Assistant General Counsel (Banking and Finance);

Daniel P. Shaver, Chief Counsel, United States Mint;

Sean M. Thornton, Chief Counsel, Office of Foreign Assets Control;

Robert M. Tobiassen, Chief Counsel, Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau;

William J. Wilkins, Chief Counsel, Internal Revenue Service and Paul Wolfteich, Chief Counsel, Bureau of Public Debt.

Start Signature

Dated: September 18, 2009.

George W. Madison,

General Counsel.

End Signature End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. E9-24370 Filed 10-8-09; 8:45 am]