Skip to Content


Senior Executive Service Performance Review Board Membership

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


Equal Employment Opportunity Commission.




Notice is hereby given of the appointment of members to the Performance Review Board of the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission.

Start Further Info


Lisa M. Williams, Chief Human Capital Officer, U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission, 131 M Street, NE., Washington, DC 20507, (202) 663-4306.

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


Publication of the Performance Review Board (PRB) membership is required by 5 U.S.C. 4314(c)(4). The PRB reviews and evaluates the initial appraisal of a senior executive's performance by the supervisor, and makes written recommendations to the Acting Chairman of EEOC regarding performance ratings, performance awards, and pay-for-performance pay adjustments. The Board shall consist of at least three voting members. In the case of an appraisal of a career appointee, more than half of the members shall consist of career appointees, pursuant to 5 U.S.C. 4314(c)(5). The following individuals have been designated to serve on the Commission's Performance Review Board:

Primary Members: Lisa M. Williams, Chief Human Capital Officer, (Chair); Deidre M. Flippen, Director, Office of Research, Information and Planning; Danny G. Harter, Director, Indianapolis District Office; John Clarke Hendrickson, Senior Litigation Project Manager (Regional Attorney), Chicago District Office; Cynthia G. Pierre, PhD, Enforcement Director, U.S. Department of Education, Office of Civil Rights; Jocelyn Samuels, Senior Counselor to the Assistant Attorney General, Department of Justice, Civil Rights Division; and Thomas J. Schlageter, Director, Advice and External Litigation Division, Office of Legal Counsel.

Alternate: Mary Jo O'Neill, Regional Attorney, Phoenix District Office.


Membership is effective on the date of this notice.

Start Signature

Signed at Washington, DC on this 6th day of November 2009.

For the Commission.

Stuart J. Ishimaru,

Acting Chairman.

End Signature End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. E9-27329 Filed 11-12-09; 8:45 am]