Skip to Content


Notice of Reestablishment of the Secretary of Energy Advisory Board

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

Pursuant to section 14(a)(2)(A) of the Federal Advisory Committee Act and in accordance with title 41 of the Code of Federal Regulations, section 102-3, and following consultation with the Committee Management Secretariat of the General Services Administration, notice is hereby given that the Secretary of Energy Advisory Board (the Board) has been reestablished for a two-year period.

The Board will provide independent, balanced, and authoritative advice to the Secretary of Energy on matters concerning the Department's management, basic science, research, development and technology activities; energy and national security responsibilities; environmental cleanup activities; energy-related economic activities; and the operations of the Department.

The Board members are selected to assure well-balanced geographical representation and on the basis of their broad competence in areas relating to quality management, basic science, renewable energy, energy policy, environmental science, economics, and broad public policy interests. Membership of the Board will continue to be determined in accordance with the requirements of the Federal Advisory Committee Act (Pub. L. 92-463) and implementing regulations.

The reestablishment of the Board has been determined to be in the public interest, important and vital to the conduct of the Department's business in connection with the performance of duties established by statute for the Department of Energy. The Board will operate in accordance with the provisions of the Federal Advisory Committee Act (Pub. L. 92-463), the General Services Administration Final Rule on Federal Advisory Committee Management, and other directives and instructions issued in implementation of those acts.

Start Further Info


Amy Bodette, U.S. Department of Energy, Washington, DC 20585, telephone: 202-586-6210.

Start Signature

Issued in Washington, DC, on May 12, 2010.

Carol A. Matthews,

Committee Management Officer.

End Signature End Further Info End Preamble

[FR Doc. 2010-11723 Filed 5-14-10; 8:45 am]