Skip to Content


Change in Bank Control Notices; Acquisition of Shares of Bank or Bank Holding Companies

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document including its time on Public Inspection. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

The notificants listed below have applied under the Change in Bank Control Act (12 U.S.C. 1817(j)) and § 225.41 of the Board’s Regulation Y (12 CFR 225.41) to acquire a bank or bank holding company. The factors that are considered in acting on the notices are Start Printed Page 32779set forth in paragraph 7 of the Act (12 U.S.C. 1817(j)(7)).

The notices are available for immediate inspection at the Federal Reserve Bank indicated. The notices also will be available for inspection at the office of the Board of Governors. Interested persons may express their views in writing to the Reserve Bank indicated for that notice or to the offices of the Board of Governors. Comments must be received not later than June 23, 2010.

A. Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago (Colette A. Fried, Assistant Vice President) 230 South LaSalle Street, Chicago, Illinois 60690-1414:

1. John V. Tippmann, Sr., as an individual, and John V. Tippman, Sr.; John and Helen McCarthy; Richard and Sally Ley; John Tippman, Jr.; Patrick Tippman, and Brian and Jennifer Backstrom; all of Fort Wayne Indiana, acting as a group acting in concert; and Keith E. Busse, as an individual; Keith E. Busse Family Investment Company, LLC; and Aaron R. Busse, all of Fort Wayne, Indiana, also as a group acting in concert, to acquire voting shares of Tower Financial Corporation, and thereby indirectly acquire voting shares of Tower Bank & Trust Company, both of Fort Wayne, Indiana.

Start Signature

Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System, June 3, 2010.

Jennifer J. Johnson,

Secretary of the Board.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 2010-13813 Filed 6-8-10; 8:45 am]