Skip to Content


Designation of Nine Counties as High Intensity Drug Trafficking Areas

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble




The Director of the Office of National Drug Control Policy designated nine additional counties as High Drug Trafficking Areas pursuant to 21 U.S.C. 1706. The new counties are (1) Shelby County in Tennessee as part of the Gulf Coast HIDTA, (2) Navajo County in Arizona as part of the Southwest Border HIDTA—Arizona Region, (3) Jefferson County in New York as part of the New York/New Jersey HIDTA, (4) Mecklenburg, Gaston, Union Buncombe, Henderson, and McDowell Counties in North Carolina as part of the Atlanta HIDTA.

Start Further Info


Question regarding this notice should be directed to Mr. Arnold Moorin, National HIDTA Program Director, Office of National Drug Control Policy, Executive Office of the President, Washington, DC 20503. (202) 368-8423.

Start Signature

Signed at Washington, DC, this 18th day of August 2010.

Daniel R. Petersen,

Deputy General Counsel.

End Signature End Further Info End Preamble

[FR Doc. 2010-21320 Filed 8-26-10; 8:45 am]