Skip to Content

Notice

Announcement of the U.S. Geological Survey Science Strategy Planning Feedback Process

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

AGENCY:

U.S. Geological Survey, Interior.

ACTION:

Notice of Feedback Process

SUMMARY:

The U.S. Geological Survey is creating 10-year strategies for each of its Mission Areas: Climate and Land Use Change, Core Science Systems, Ecosystems, Energy and Minerals, Environmental Health, Natural Hazards, and Water. This process involves gathering input from the public on draft strategy documents and questions that will inform the creation of these documents. Feedback can be offered at http://www.usgs.gov/​start_​with_​science.

DATES:

The comment period on questions and drafts closes at midnight on October 16, 2011.

Start Further Info

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Listed below are contacts for each USGS Mission Area:

• Global Change

Virginia Burkett: 318-256-5628, virginia_burkett@usgs.gov.

Dave Kirtland: 703-648-4712, dakirtland@usgs.gov.

• Core Science Systems

Sky Bristol: 303-202-4181, sbristol@usgs.gov.

Chip Euliss: 701-253-5564, ceuliss@usgs.gov.

• Ecosystems

Gary Brewer: 304-724-4507, gbrewer@usgs.gov.

Ken Williams: 703-648-4260, byron_ken_williams@usgs.gov.

• Energy and Minerals

Jon Kolak: 703-648-6972, jkolak@usgs.gov.

Rich Ferrero: 206-220-4574, rferrero@usgs.gov.

• Environmental Health

Herb Buxton: 609-771-3944, hbuxton@usgs.gov.

Patti Bright: 703-648-4238, pbright@usgs.gov.

• Natural Hazards

Lucy Jones: 626-583-7817, jones@usgs.gov.

Bob Holmes: 573-308-3581, bholmes@usgs.gov.

• Water

Eric Evenson: 609-771-3904, eevenson@usgs.gov.

Randy Orndorff: 703-648-4316, rorndorf@usgs.gov.

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION:

Feedback can be offered and additional information accessed at http://www.usgs.gov/​start_​with_​science.

Start Signature

Dated: March 3, 2011.

Barbara Wainman,

USGS Associate Director for Communications and Publishing.

End Signature End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. 2011-5455 Filed 3-9-11; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 4311-AM-P