Skip to Content


Change in Bank Control Notices; Acquisitions of Shares of a Bank or Bank Holding Company

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

The notificants listed below have applied under the Change in Bank Control Act (12 U.S.C. 1817(j)) and § 225.41 of the Board's Regulation Y (12 CFR 225.41) to acquire shares of a bank or bank holding company. The factors that are considered in acting on the notices are set forth in paragraph 7 of the Act (12 U.S.C. 1817(j)(7)).

The notices are available for immediate inspection at the Federal Reserve Bank indicated. The notices also will be available for inspection at the offices of the Board of Governors. Interested persons may express their views in writing to the Reserve Bank indicated for that notice or to the offices of the Board of Governors. Comments must be received not later than September 16, 2011.

A. Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta (Chapelle Davis, Assistant Vice President) 1000 Peachtree Street, NE., Atlanta, Georgia 30309:

1. Richard A. Dykes, Danville, Georgia; Jerry Van Dykes, Cochran, Georgia; and the Everett Dykes Estate; to retain voting shares of Four County Bancshares, Inc., and thereby indirectly retain voting shares of Four County Bank, both of Allentown, Georgia.

B. Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City (Dennis Denney, Assistant Vice President) 1 Memorial Drive, Kansas City, Missouri 64198-0001:

1. John A. Hohlen and Lynn A. Hohlen, both of Juniata, Nebraska; Mark J. Keiser and Peggy O. Keiser, both of Juniata, Nebraska; Gaylin R. Prior and Mary L. Prior, both of Hastings, Nebraska; and Dennis R. Utter and Kathryn C. Utter, both of Hastings, Nebraska, as members of a group acting in concert; to acquire control of First Kenesaw Company, and thereby indirectly acquire control of Adams County Bank, both in Kensaw, Nebraska.

Start Signature

Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System, August 29, 2011.

Robert deV. Frierson,

Deputy Secretary of the Board.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 2011-22411 Filed 8-31-11; 8:45 am]