Skip to Content


Final Flood Hazard Determinations

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document including its time on Public Inspection. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Enhanced Content

Relevant information about this document from provides additional context. This information is not part of the official Federal Register document.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


Federal Emergency Management Agency, DHS.


Final Notice.


Flood hazard determinations, which may include additions or modifications of Base Flood Elevations (BFEs), base flood depths, Special Flood Hazard Area (SFHA) boundaries or zone designations, or regulatory floodways on the Flood Insurance Rate Maps (FIRMs) and where applicable, in the supporting Flood Insurance Study (FIS) reports have been made final for the communities listed in the table below.Start Printed Page 8176

The FIRM and FIS report are the basis of the floodplain management measures that a community is required either to adopt or to show evidence of having in effect in order to qualify or remain qualified for participation in the Federal Emergency Management Agency's (FEMA's) National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP). In addition, the FIRM and FIS report are used by insurance agents and others to calculate appropriate flood insurance premium rates for buildings and the contents of those buildings.


The effective date of May 16, 2013 which has been established for the FIRM and, where applicable, the supporting FIS report showing the new or modified flood hazard information for each community.


The FIRM, and if applicable, the FIS report containing the final flood hazard information for each community is available for inspection at the respective Community Map Repository address listed in the tables below and will be available online through the FEMA Map Service Center at by the effective date indicated above.

Start Further Info


Luis Rodriguez, Chief, Engineering Management Branch, Federal Insurance and Mitigation Administration, FEMA, 500 C Street SW., Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646-4064, or (email); or visit the FEMA Map Information eXchange (FMIX) online at​fhm/​fmx_​main.html.

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) makes the final determinations listed below for the new or modified flood hazard information for each community listed. Notification of these changes has been published in newspapers of local circulation and ninety (90) days have elapsed since that publication. The Deputy Associate Adminstrator for Mitigation has resolved any appeals resulting from this notification.

This final notice is issued in accordance with section 110 of the Flood Disaster Protection Act of 1973, 42 U.S.C. 4104, and 44 CFR part 67. FEMA has developed criteria for floodplain management in floodprone areas in accordance with 44 CFR part 60.

Interested lessees and owners of real property are encouraged to review the new or revised FIRM and FIS report available at the address cited below for each community or online through the FEMA Map Service Center at

The flood hazard determinations are made final in the watersheds and/or communities listed in the table below.:

CommunityCommunity map repository address
Gunnison County, Colorado, and Incorporated Areas
Docket No.: FEMA-B-1242
City of GunnisonCity Hall, 201 West Virginia Avenue, Gunnison, CO 81230.
Town of Crested ButteTown Hall, 507 Maroon Avenue, Crested Butte, CO 81224.
Town of MarbleBlackstock Government Center, 221 North Wisconsin Street, Gunnison, CO 81230.
Town of PitkinTown Hall, 801 State Street, Pitkin, CO 81241.
Unincorporated Areas of Gunnison CountyGunnison County Courthouse, 200 East Virginia Avenue, Gunnison, CO 81230.
DeKalb County, Georgia, and Incorporated Areas
Docket No: FEMA-B-1236
City of AtlantaSite Development Office, 55 Trinity Avenue Southwest, Suite 5400, Atlanta, GA 30335.
City of Avondale EstatesCity Hall, 32 North Avondale Plaza, Avondale Estates, GA 30002.
City of ChambleeCity Hall, 5468 Peachtree Road, Chamblee, GA 30341.
City of ClarkstonCity Hall, 3921 Church Street, Clarkston, GA 30021.
City of DecaturEngineering Department, 2635 Talley Street, Decatur, GA 30031.
City of DoravilleCity Hall, 3725 Park Avenue, Doraville, GA 30340.
City of DunwoodyCity Hall, 41 Perimeter Center East, Suite 250, Dunwoody, GA 30346.
City of LithoniaCity Hall, 6980 Main Street, Lithonia, GA 30058.
City of Pine LakeAdministrative Building, 462 Pine Drive, Pine Lake, GA 30072.
City of Stone MountainCity Hall, 922 Main Street, Stone Mountain, GA 30083.
Unincorporated Areas of DeKalb CountyDeKalb County Public Works Department, 4305 Memorial Drive, Decatur, GA 30032.
Bracken County, Kentucky, and Incorporated Areas
Docket No.: FEMA-B-1247
City of AugustaCity Offices, 219 Main Street, Augusta, KY 41002.
City of BrooksvilleCity Clerk's Office, 101 Frankfort Street, Brooksville, KY 41004.
City of GermantownCity Clerk's Office, 219 Main Street, Augusta, KY 41002.
Unincorporated Areas of Bracken CountyBracken County Courthouse, 116 West Miami Street, Brooksville, KY 41004.
Kenton County, Kentucky, and Incorporated Areas
Docket No.: FEMA-B-1236
City of BromleyCity Building, 226 Boone Street, Bromley, KY 41016.
City of CovingtonCity Hall, 638 Madison Avenue, Covington, KY 41011.
City of Crescent SpringsCity Administration Office, 739 Buttermilk Pike, Crescent Springs, KY 41017.
City of Crestview HillsCity Hall, 50 Town Center Boulevard, Crestview Hills, KY 41017.
City of EdgewoodCity Building, 385 Dudley Road, Edgewood, KY 41017.
City of ElsmereCity Building, 318 Garvey Avenue, Elsmere, KY 41018.
City of Erlanger505 Commonwealth Avenue, Erlanger, KY 41018.
City of FairviewKenton County Clerk's Office, 303 Court Street, Covington, KY 41011.
City of Fort MitchellAdministrative Building, 2355 Dixie Highway, Fort Mitchell, KY 41017.
City of Fort WrightCity Building, 409 Kyles Lane, Fort Wright, KY 41011.
City of IndependenceKenton County Courthouse, 5292 Madison Pike, Independence, KY 41051.
City of Kenton ValeKenton County Clerk's Office, 303 Court Street, Covington, KY 41011.
City of Lakeside Park9 Buttermilk Pike, Lakeside Park, KY 41017.
City of LudlowCity Office, 51 Elm Street, Ludlow, KY 41016.
City of Park Hills1106 Amsterdam Road, Park Hills, KY 41011.
City of Ryland Heights10145 Decoursey Pike, Ryland Heights, KY 41015.
City of Taylor MillCity Hall, 5225 Taylor Mill Road, Taylor Mill, KY 41015.
City of Villa HillsCity Building, 720 Rogers Rd, Villa Hills, KY 41017.
City of WaltonCity Hall, 40 North Main Street, Walton, KY 41094.
Unincorporated Areas of Kenton CountyKenton County Clerk's Office, 303 Court Street, Covington, KY 41011.
Start Printed Page 8177
Lauderdale County, Mississippi, and Incorporated Areas
Docket No.: FEMA-B-1246
City of MeridianCity Hall, 601 24th Avenue, Meridian, MS 39302.
Unincorporated Areas of Lauderdale CountyLauderdale County Courthouse, Tax Assessor's Office, 500 Constitution Avenue, Meridian, MS 39301.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance No. 97.022, “Flood Insurance.”)

Start Signature

James A. Walke,

Acting Deputy Associate Administrator for Mitigation, Department of Homeland Security, Federal Emergency Management Agency.

End Signature End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. 2013-02439 Filed 2-4-13; 8:45 am]