Skip to Content


Final Flood Hazard Determinations

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document including its time on Public Inspection. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


Federal Emergency Management Agency, DHS.


Final notice.


Flood hazard determinations, which may include additions or modifications of Base Flood Elevations (BFEs), base flood depths, Special Flood Hazard Area (SFHA) boundaries or zone designations, or regulatory floodways on the Flood Insurance Rate Maps (FIRMs) and where applicable, in the supporting Flood Insurance Study (FIS) reports Start Printed Page 16029have been made final for the communities listed in the table below.

The FIRM and FIS report are the basis of the floodplain management measures that a community is required either to adopt or to show evidence of having in effect in order to qualify or remain qualified for participation in the Federal Emergency Management Agency's (FEMA's) National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP). In addition, the FIRM and FIS report are used by insurance agents and others to calculate appropriate flood insurance premium rates for buildings and the contents of those buildings.


The effective date of May 5, 2014 which has been established for the FIRM and, where applicable, the supporting FIS report showing the new or modified flood hazard information for each community.


The FIRM, and if applicable, the FIS report containing the final flood hazard information for each community is available for inspection at the respective Community Map Repository address listed in the tables below and will be available online through the FEMA Map Service Center at by the effective date indicated above.

Start Further Info


Luis Rodriguez, Chief, Engineering Management Branch, Federal Insurance and Mitigation Administration, FEMA, 500 C Street SW., Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646-4064, or (email); or visit the FEMA Map Information exchange (FMIX) online at​fhm/​fmx_​main.html.

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) makes the final determinations listed below for the new or modified flood hazard information for each community listed. Notification of these changes has been published in newspapers of local circulation and ninety (90) days have elapsed since that publication. The Deputy Associate Adminstrator for Mitigation has resolved any appeals resulting from this notification.

This final notice is issued in accordance with section 110 of the Flood Disaster Protection Act of 1973, 42 U.S.C. 4104, and 44 CFR part 67. FEMA has developed criteria for floodplain management in floodprone areas in accordance with 44 CFR part 60.

Interested lessees and owners of real property are encouraged to review the new or revised FIRM and FIS report available at the address cited below for each community or online through the FEMA Map Service Center at The flood hazard determinations are made final in the watersheds and/or communities listed in the table below.

CommunityCommunity Map Repository Address
La Paz County, Arizona, and Incorporated Areas
Unincorporated Areas of La Paz CountyLa Paz County Planning and Zoning Department, 1112 Joshua Avenue, Suite 202, Parker, AZ 85344.
Bryan County, Georgia, and Incorporated Areas
City of PembrookeCity Hall, 160 North Main Street, Pembrooke, GA 31321.
Unincorporated Areas of Bryan CountyBryan County Planning and Zoning Department, 51 North Courthouse Street, Pembroke, GA 31321.
Liberty County, Georgia, and Incorporated Areas
City of FlemingtonCity Hall, 156 Old Sunbury Road, Flemington, GA 31309.
City of Gum BranchCity Hall, 5334 Highway 196 West, Gum Branch, GA 31310.
City of HinesvilleInspections Department, 115 East M.L. King, Jr. Drive, Hinesville, GA 31313.
City of WalthourvilleCity Hall, 222 Busbee Road, Walthourville, GA 31333.
Town of AllenhurstTown Hall, 4063 West Oglelthorpe Highway, Allenhurst, GA 31301.
Unincorporated Areas of Liberty CountyLiberty County Consolidated Planning Commission, 100 Main Street, Suite 1220, Hinesville, GA 31313.
Long County, Georgia, and Incorporated Areas
City of LudowiciCity Hall, 469 North Main Street, Ludowici, GA 31316.
Unincorporated Areas of Long CountyLong County Code Enforcement Office, 459 South McDonald Street, Ludowici, GA 31316.
Pulaski County, Indiana, and Incorporated Areas
Town of MedaryvilleTown Hall, 409 East Main Street, Medaryville, IN 47957.
Town of MontereyTown Hall, 7033 North Walnut Street, Monterey, IN 46960.
Town of WinamacMunicipal Offices, 120 West Main Street, Winamac, IN 46996.
Unincorporated Areas of Pulaski CountyPulaski County Building Department, 125 South Riverside Drive, Suite 150, Winamac, IN 46996.
Clay County, Kansas, and Incorporated Areas
City of Clay CenterCity Hall, 427 Court Street, Clay Center, KS 67432.
City of GreenCity Hall, 106 Dixon Avenue, Green, KS 67447.
City of LongfordCity Hall, 102 Weda Street, Longford, KS 67458.
Start Printed Page 16030
City of MorganvilleCity Office, 101 North Main Street, Morganville, KS 67468.
City of Oak HillCity Hall, 210 Spears Street, Oak Hill, KS 67432.
City of WakefieldCity Office, 609 Grove Street, Wakefield, KS 67487.
Unincorporated Areas of Clay CountyClay County Courthouse, 712 5th Street, Clay Center, KS 67432.
Baltimore County, Maryland, and Incorporated Areas
Unincorporated Areas of Baltimore CountyBaltimore County Office Building, Department of Public Works, 111 West Chesapeake Avenue, Suite 307, Towson, MD 21204.
De Soto County, Mississippi, and Incorporated Areas
City of HernandoCity Hall, 475 West Commerce Street, Hernando, MS 38632.
City of Horn LakeCity Hall, Planning Department, 2285 Goodman Road, Horn Lake, MS 38637.
City of Olive BranchPlanning and Building Department, 9150 Pigeon Roost Road, Olive Branch, MS 38654.
City of SouthhavenEngineering Department, 8710 Northwest Drive, Southaven, MS 38671.
Unincorporated Areas of De Soto CountyDe Soto County Geographic Information Systems, 365 Losher Street, Suite 200, Hernando, MS 38632.
Pleasants County, West Virginia, and Incorporated Areas
City of St. Mary'sCourt House, 418 Second Street, St. Mary's, WV 26170.
City of BelmontCourt House, 218 Main Street, Belmont, WV 26134.
Unincorporated Areas of Pleasants CountyPleasants County Court House, 301 Court Lane, Suite 101, St. Mary's, WV 26170.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance No. 97.022, “Flood Insurance.”)

Start Signature

Dated: January 31, 2014.

Roy E. Wright,

Deputy Associate Administrator for Mitigation, Department of Homeland Security, Federal Emergency Management Agency.

End Signature End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. 2014-06285 Filed 3-21-14; 8:45 am]