Skip to Content


Determination of the Secretary of State Relating to Iran Sanctions

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

This notice is to inform the public that the Secretary of State determined on August 29, 2014, pursuant to section 1245(d)(4)(D) of the National Defense Authorization Act for Fiscal Year 2012 (NDAA), that each of the following EU countries: Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, and the United Kingdom (hereinafter “EU10”) have maintained their crude oil purchases from Iran at zero over the preceding 180-day period. The Secretary of State last made exception determinations under 1245(d)(4)(D) of the NDAA regarding these purchasers on March 4th, 2014.

Start Signature

Dated: September 5, 2014.

Mary Burce Warlick,

Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary, Bureau of Energy Resources, U.S. Department of State.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 2014-21683 Filed 9-10-14; 8:45 am]