Skip to Content


Membership of the Office of the Secretary Performance Review Board

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document including its time on Public Inspection. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


Department of Commerce.


Notice of Membership on the Office of the Secretary Performance Review Board.


In accordance with 5 U.S.C. 4314(c)(4), Department of Commerce (DOC) announces the appointment of persons to serve as members of the Office of the Secretary (OS) Performance Review Board (PRB). The OS PRB is responsible for reviewing performance ratings, pay adjustments and bonuses of Senior Executive Service (SES) members. The term of the new members of the OS PRB will expire December 31, 2016.


Effective Date: The effective date of service of appointees to the Office of the Secretary Performance Review Board is upon publication of this notice.

Start Further Info


Denise A. Yaag, Director, Office of Executive Resources, Office of Human Resources Management, Office of the Director, 14th and Constitution Avenue NW., Washington, DC 20230, (202) 482-3600.

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


The names, position titles, and type of appointment of the members of the OS/PRB are set forth below by organization: Department of Commerce, Office of the Secretary, 2014-2016, Performance Review Board Membership.

Office of the Secretary

Theodore Constantine Johnston, Director, Office of White House Liaison (Noncareer)

Office of the Chief Financial Officer and Assistant Secretary for Administration

Frederick E. Stephens, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Administration (Noncareer)

Suzan J. Aramaki, Director, Office of Civil Rights (Career)

Narahari Sastry, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Resources Management, Office of Security (Career)

Teresa S. Coppolino, Director, Financial Management Systems (Career)

Gordon T. Alston, Director, Financial Reporting and Internal Controls (Career)Start Printed Page 61049

Michael E. Phelps, Director, Office of Budget (Career)

Lisa Casias, Director for Financial Management and Deputy Chief Financial Officer (Career)

Office of the General Counsel

Barbara S. Fredericks, Assistant General Counsel for Administration (Career)

Economics and Statistics Administration

Kenneth A. Arnold, Associate Under Secretary for Management (Career)

Bureau of the Census

Douglas R. Clift, Senior Advisor for Project Management (Career)

Carol M. Rose, Chief Budget Division (Career)

Joanne Buenzli Crane, Associate Director for Administration and Chief Financial Officer (Career)

International Trade Administration

Kurt Bersani, Deputy Chief Financial and Administrative Officer (Career)

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Russell F. Smith, III, Deputy Assistant Secretary for International Fisheries (Noncareer)

William R. Callender, Deputy Assistant Administrator for Ocean Services & CoastalZone Management (Career)

National Telecommunications and Information Administration

Leonard M. Bechtel, Chief Financial Officer and Director for Administration (Career)

National Technical Information Service

Bruce E. Borzino, Director, National Technical Information Service (Career)

Start Signature

Dated: October 2, 2014.

Denise A. Yaag,

Director, Office of Executive Resources.

End Signature End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. 2014-23955 Filed 10-8-14; 8:45 am]