Skip to Content


Change in Bank Control Notices; Acquisitions of Shares of a Bank or Bank Holding Company

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

The notificants listed below have applied under the Change in Bank Control Act (12 U.S.C. 1817(j)) and § 225.41 of the Board's Regulation Y (12 CFR 225.41) to acquire shares of a bank or bank holding company. The factors that are considered in acting on the notices are set forth in paragraph 7 of the Act (12 U.S.C. 1817(j)(7)).

The notices are available for immediate inspection at the Federal Reserve Bank indicated. The notices also will be available for inspection at the offices of the Board of Governors. Interested persons may express their views in writing to the Reserve Bank indicated for that notice or to the offices of the Board of Governors. Comments must be received not later than December 15, 2014.

A. Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis (Yvonne Sparks, Community Development Officer) P.O. Box 442, St. Louis, Missouri 63166-2034:

1. Byron B. Webb, III, Emden, Missouri, as Trustee of the Byron B. Webb, III Separate Property Trust, dated April 26, 2004, and Victoria Webb Sack, Del Mar, California, as Trustee of the Victoria Webb Sack Separate Property Recoverable Stock Trust, dated June 12, 2008; to acquire voting shares of Byron B. Webb, Inc., and thereby indirectly acquire voting shares of HomeBank, both in Palmyra, Missouri.

B. Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City (Dennis Denney, Assistant Vice President) 1 Memorial Drive, Kansas City, Missouri 64198-0001:

1. The Virgil A. Lair and Mary A. Lair Irrevocable Trust dated August 15, 2013, Chanute, Kansas; Gregory D. Lair, Piqua, Kansas; Casey A. Lair, Neodesha, Kansas; Mark T. Lair, Chanute, Kansas; and Jill A. Aylward, Chanute, Kansas; all individually and as trustees; to retain voting shares of Southeast Bancshares, Inc., and thereby indirectly retain voting shares of Bank of Commerce, both in Chanute, Kansas; Chetopa State Bank & Trust Company, Chetopa, Kansas; and First Neodesha Bank, Neodesha, Kansas.

Start Signature

Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System, November 28, 2014.

Margaret McCloskey Shanks,

Deputy Secretary of the Board.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 2014-28433 Filed 12-2-14; 8:45 am]