Skip to Content


Final Flood Hazard Determinations

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Enhanced Content

Relevant information about this document from provides additional context. This information is not part of the official Federal Register document.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


Federal Emergency Management Agency, DHS.


Final notice.


Flood hazard determinations, which may include additions or modifications of Base Flood Elevations (BFEs), base flood depths, Special Flood Hazard Area (SFHA) boundaries or zone designations, or regulatory floodways on the Flood Insurance Rate Maps (FIRMs) and where applicable, in the supporting Flood Insurance Study (FIS) reports have been made final for the communities listed in the table below.

The FIRM and FIS report are the basis of the floodplain management measures that a community is required either to adopt or to show evidence of having in effect in order to qualify or remain qualified for participation in the Federal Emergency Management Agency's (FEMA's) National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP). In addition, the FIRM and FIS report are used by insurance agents and others to calculate appropriate flood insurance premium rates for buildings and the contents of those buildings.


The effective date of January 6, 2017 which has been established for the FIRM and, where applicable, the supporting FIS report showing the new or modified flood hazard information for each community.


The FIRM, and if applicable, the FIS report containing the final flood hazard information for each community is available for inspection at the respective Community Map Repository address listed in the tables below and will be available online through the FEMA Map Service Center at by the effective date indicated above.

Start Further Info


Rick Sacbibit, Chief, Engineering Services Branch, Federal Insurance and Mitigation Administration, FEMA, 400 C Street SW., Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646-7659, or (email); or visit the FEMA Map Information eXchange (FMIX) online at​fhm/​fmx_​main.html.

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) makes the final determinations listed below for the new or modified flood hazard information for each community listed. Notification of these changes has been published in newspapers of local circulation and 90 days have elapsed since that publication. The Deputy Associate Administrator for Insurance and Mitigation has resolved any appeals resulting from this notification.

This final notice is issued in accordance with section 110 of the Flood Disaster Protection Act of 1973, 42 U.S.C. 4104, and 44 CFR part 67. FEMA has developed criteria for floodplain management in floodprone areas in accordance with 44 CFR part 60.

Interested lessees and owners of real property are encouraged to review the new or revised FIRM and FIS report available at the address cited below for each community or online through the FEMA Map Service Center at

The flood hazard determinations are made final in the watersheds and/or communities listed in the table below.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance No. 97.022, “Flood Insurance.”)

Start Signature

Dated: August 26, 2016.

Roy E. Wright,

Deputy Associate Administrator for Insurance and Mitigation, Department of Homeland Security, Federal Emergency Management Agency.

End Signature
CommunityCommunity map repository address
Harris County, Texas and Incorporated Areas
Docket No.: FEMA-B-1343
City of BaytownCity Hall, 2401 Market Street, Baytown, TX 75522.
City of Deer ParkCity Hall, 710 East San Augustine, Deer Park, TX 77536.
City of El LagoCity Hall, 411 Tallowood Drive, El Lago, TX 77586.
City of Galena ParkCity Hall, 2000 Clinton Drive, Galena Park, TX 77547.
City of HoustonFloodplain Management Office, 1002 Washington Avenue, 3rd Floor, Houston, TX 77002.
City of Jacinto CityJacinto City City Hall, 1301 Mercury Drive, Houston, TX 77029.
City of La PorteCity Hall, 604 West Fairmont Parkway, La Porte, TX 77571.
City of Morgan's PointCity Hall, 1415 East Main Street, Morgan's Point, TX 77571.
City of Nassau BayCity Hall, 1800 Space Park Drive, Suite 200, Nassau Bay, TX 77058.
City of PasadenaMunicipal Services Building, 1114 Davis Street, Pasadena, TX 77506.
City of SeabrookCity Hall, 1700 1st Street, Seabrook, TX 77586.
City of ShoreacresCity Hall, 601 Shore Acres Boulevard, Shoreacres, TX 77571.
City of South HoustonCity Hall, 1018 Dallas Street, South Houston, TX 77587.
Start Printed Page 65380
City of Taylor Lake VillageCity Hall, 500 Kirby Boulevard, Taylor Lake Village, TX 77586.
City of WebsterCity Hall, 101 Pennsylvania Avenue, Webster, TX 77598.
Unincorporated Areas of Harris CountyHarris County Permit Office, 10555 Northwest Freeway, Suite 120, Houston, TX 77092.
End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. 2016-22848 Filed 9-21-16; 8:45 am]