Skip to Content


Senior Executive Service; Legal Division Performance Review Board

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


Department of the Treasury.


Notice of members of the Legal Division Performance Review Board (PRB).


Pursuant to 5 U.S.C. 4314(c)(4), this notice announces the appointment of members of the Legal Division PRB. The purpose of this Board is to review and make recommendations concerning proposed performance appraisals, ratings, bonuses, and other appropriate personnel actions for incumbents of SES positions in the Legal Division.


Effective Date: October 5, 2016.

Start Further Info


Office of the General Counsel, Department of the Treasury, 1500 Pennsylvania Avenue NW., Room 3000, Washington, DC 20220, Telephone: (202) 622-0283 (this is not a toll-free number).

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


Composition of Legal Division PRB:

The Board shall consist of at least three members. In the case of an appraisal of a career appointee, more than half the members shall consist of career appointees. Composition of the specific PRBs will be determined on an ad hoc basis from among the individuals listed in this notice.

The names and titles of the PRB members are as follows:

Paul Ahern, Assistant General Counsel (Enforcement & Intelligence);

Brendan Crimmins, Deputy General Counsel;

Himamauli Das, Counselor;

Eric Froman, Deputy Assistant General Counsel (Financial Stability Oversight Council);

Jean Gentry, Chief Counsel, U.S. Mint

Anthony Gledhill, Chief Counsel, Alcohol Tobacco, Tax, and Trade Bureau;

Rochelle F. Granat, Assistant General Counsel (General Law, Ethics and Regulation);

Laura J. Hildner, Deputy General Counsel;

Elizabeth Horton, Deputy Assistant General Counsel (Ethics);

Mark S. Kaizen, Associate Chief Counsel (General Legal Services), Internal Revenue Service;

Jimmy Kirby, Chief Counsel, Financial Crimes Enforcement Network;

Jeffrey Klein, Deputy Assistant General Counsel (International Affairs);

Steven D. Laughton, Assistant General Counsel (Banking and Finance);

Robert Neis, Benefits Tax Counsel;

Douglas Poms, Deputy International Tax Counsel;

Sidney Rocke, Chief Counsel, Bureau of Engraving and Printing;

Danielle Rolfes, International Tax Counsel;

Bradley Smith, Chief Counsel, Office of Foreign Assets Control;

Brian Sonfield, Deputy Assistant General Counsel (General Law and Regulation);

Dustin M. Starbuck, Associate Chief Counsel (Finance and Management), Internal Revenue Service;

David Sullivan, Assistant General Counsel (International Affairs);

Heather Trew, Deputy Assistant General Counsel (Enforcement & Intelligence);

Krishna Vallabhaneni, Deputy Tax Legislative Counsel;

Thomas West, Tax Legislative Counsel and;

Paul Wolfteich, Chief Counsel, Bureau of the Fiscal Service.

Start Signature

Dated: September 28, 2016.

Priya R. Aiyar,

Acting General Counsel.

End Signature End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. 2016-23993 Filed 10-4-16; 8:45 am]