Skip to Content


2019 Spring Joint Meeting of the Ozone Transport Commission and the Mid-Atlantic Northeast Visibility Union

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document including its time on Public Inspection. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


Environmental Protection Agency (EPA).


Notice; meeting.


The United States Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) is announcing the joint 2019 Spring Meeting of the Ozone Transport Commission (OTC) and the Mid-Atlantic Northeast Visibility Union (MANE-VU). The meeting agenda will include topics regarding reducing ground-level ozone precursors and matters relative to Regional Haze and visibility improvement in Federal Class I areas in a multi-pollutant context.


The meeting will be held on June 11, 2019 starting at 9:30 a.m. and ending at 4:00 p.m.

Location: Hotel DuPont, 42 West 11th Street, Wilmington, DE 21202, 302-594-3100.

Start Further Info


For documents and press inquiries contact: Ozone Transport Commission, 800 Maine Avenue SW, Suite 200, Washington, DC 20024; (202) 318-0190; email:; website:

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


The Clean Air Act Amendments of 1990 contain Section 184 provisions for the Control of Interstate Ozone Air Pollution. Section 184(a) establishes an Ozone Transport Region (OTR) comprised of the States of Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, parts of Virginia and the District of Columbia. The purpose of the OTC is to address ground-level ozone formation, transport, and control within the OTR.

The Mid-Atlantic/Northeast Visibility Union (MANE-VU) was formed at in 2001, in response to EPA's issuance of the Regional Haze rule. MANE-VU's members include: Connecticut, Delaware, the District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Start Printed Page 20882Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, the Penobscot Indian Nation, the St. Regis Mohawk Tribe along with EPA and Federal Land Managers.

Type of Meeting: Open.

Agenda: Copies of the final agenda will be available from the OTC office (202) 318-0190; by email: or via the OTC website at

Start Signature

Dated: May 6, 2019.

Deborah Szaro,

Acting Regional Administrator, EPA Region 1.

End Signature End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. 2019-09774 Filed 5-10-19; 8:45 am]