Skip to Content

We invite you to try out our new beta eCFR site at We’ve made big changes to make the eCFR easier to use. Be sure to leave feedback using the 'Feedback' button on the bottom right of each page!


SES Performance Review Board

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Enhanced Content

Relevant information about this document from provides additional context. This information is not part of the official Federal Register document.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


National Transportation Safety Board.




Notice is hereby given of the appointment of members of the National Transportation Safety Board, Performance Review Board (PRB).

Start Further Info


Emily T. Carroll, Chief, Human Resources Division, Office of Administration, National Transportation Safety Board, 490 L'Enfant Plaza SW, Washington, DC 20594-0001, (202) 314-6233.

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


Section 4314(c)(1) through (5) of Title 5, United States Code requires each agency to establish, in accordance with regulations prescribed by the Office of Personnel Management, one or more SES Performance Review Boards (PRB). The board reviews and evaluates the initial appraisal of a senior executive's performance by the supervisor and considers recommendations to the appointing authority regarding the performance of the senior executive.

The following have been designated as members of the 2019 Performance Review Board of the National Transportation Safety Board (NTSB): Mr. Edward Benthall, Chief Financial Officer, National Transportation Safety Board, PRB Chair.

Ms. Barbara A. Czech, Deputy Director, Office of Research and Engineering, National Transportation Safety Board.

Mr. Jerold Gidner, Principal Deputy Special Trustee, Office of the Special Trustee for American Indians, Department of Interior.

Ms. Claudia J. Postell, Associate Commissioner, Office of Civil Rights and Equal Opportunity, Social Security Administration.

Mr. Paul S. Sledzik, Deputy Managing Director, National Transportation Safety Board.

Ms. Katherine Herrera, Deputy Technical Director, Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board (alternate).

Ms. Susan A. Kantrowitz, Director, Office of Administration, National Transportation Safety Board (alternate).

Start Signature

Dated: November 1, 2019.

LaSean R. McCray,

Alternate Federal Register Liaison.

End Signature End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. 2019-24217 Filed 11-5-19; 8:45 am]