Skip to Content


Records Governing Off-the-Record Communications; Public Notice

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document including its time on Public Inspection. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble Start Printed Page 7998

This constitutes notice, in accordance with 18 CFR 385.2201(b), of the receipt of prohibited and exempt off-the-record communications.

Order No. 607 (64 FR 51222, September 22, 1999) requires Commission decisional employees, who make or receive a prohibited or exempt off-the-record communication relevant to the merits of a contested proceeding, to deliver to the Secretary of the Commission, a copy of the communication, if written, or a summary of the substance of any oral communication.

Prohibited communications are included in a public, non-decisional file associated with, but not a part of, the decisional record of the proceeding. Unless the Commission determines that the prohibited communication and any responses thereto should become a part of the decisional record, the prohibited off-the-record communication will not be considered by the Commission in reaching its decision. Parties to a proceeding may seek the opportunity to respond to any facts or contentions made in a prohibited off-the-record communication and may request that the Commission place the prohibited communication and responses thereto in the decisional record. The Commission will grant such a request only when it determines that fairness so requires. Any person identified below as having made a prohibited off-the-record communication shall serve the document on all parties listed on the official service list for the applicable proceeding in accordance with Rule 2010, 18 CFR 385.2010.

Exempt off-the-record communications are included in the decisional record of the proceeding, unless the communication was with a cooperating agency as described by 40 CFR 1501.6, made under 18 CFR 385.2201(e) (1) (v).

The following is a list of off-the-record communications recently received by the Secretary of the Commission. The communications listed are grouped by docket numbers in ascending order. These filings are available for electronic review at the Commission in the Public Reference Room or may be viewed on the Commission's website at using the eLibrary link. Enter the docket number, excluding the last three digits, in the docket number field to access the document. For assistance, please contact FERC Online Support at or toll free at (866) 208-3676, or for TTY, contact (202) 502-8659.

Docket No.File datePresenter or requester
EL16-49-0001-23-2020The Hershey Company.
P-199-2051-22-2020National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration.
EL16-49-0001-29-2020U.S. Congress 1.
CP19-491-0001-29-2020FERC Staff 2.
CP16-22-0002-4-2020U.S. Senator Sherrod Brown.
Start Signature

Dated: February 6, 2020.

Nathaniel J. Davis, Sr.,

Deputy Secretary.

End Signature End Preamble


1.  Congressman Donald S. Beyer Jr., Congressman Mike Quigley, Congressman Matt Cartwright, Congressman Jared Huffman, Congressman Alan Lowenthal, Congresswoman Bonnie Watson Coleman, Congresswoman Jamie Raskin, Congresswoman Jan Schakowsky, Congresswoman Nanette Diaz Barragan, Congressman Sean Casten, Congresswoman Eleanor Holmes Norton, Congressman Gerald E. Connolly, Congressman Mark Takano, Congressman Bill Foster, Congressman David E. Price, Congresswoman Cheri Bustos, Congresswoman Kathy Castor, Congresswoman Mary Gay Scanlon, Congressman Jose E. Serrano, Congressman Adriano Espaillat, Congressman Brendan F. Boyle, Congressman Danny K. Davis, Congressman Raul M. Grijalva, Congresswoman Yvette D. Clarke, Congresswoman Abigail D. Spanberger, Congressman David Trone, Congressman Mike Doyle, Congresswoman Susan Wild, Congresswoman Pramila Jayapal, Congressman Darren Soto, Congresswoman Deb Haaland, Congressman Eliot L. Engel, Congressman John P. Sarbanes, Congressman Jusus G. “Chuy” Garcia, Congressman C.A. Dutch Ruppersberger, and Congressman Bobby L. Rush

2.  Forwarding email dated January 29, 2020 with U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service.

Back to Citation

[FR Doc. 2020-02816 Filed 2-11-20; 8:45 am]