Skip to Content


Determination Under Section 620G(b) of the Foreign Assistance Act of 1961

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document including its time on Public Inspection. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

Pursuant to section 620G(b) of the Foreign Assistance Act of 1961 (FAA), Executive Order 12163, as amended by the Executive Order 13346, and Delegation of Authority No. 245-2, I hereby determine that furnishing assistance to the Governments of Canada, Egypt, France, Germany, Italy, Kuwait, the Netherlands, Norway, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Sweden the United Arab Emirates, and the United Kingdom is important to the national interests of the United States and thereby waive, with respect to these governments, the application of section 620G(a) of the FAA.

This Determination shall be published in the Federal Register and, along with the accompanying Memorandum of Justification, shall be reported to Congress.

Start Signature
Start Printed Page 8334

Dated: January 28, 2020.

Stephen E. Biegun,

Deputy Secretary of State.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 2020-02879 Filed 2-12-20; 8:45 am]