Skip to Content


Performance Review Board

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Enhanced Content

Relevant information about this document from provides additional context. This information is not part of the official Federal Register document.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


United States Patent and Trademark Office, Commerce.




In conformance with the Civil Service Reform Act of 1978, the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) announces the appointment of persons to serve as members of its Performance Review Board (PRB). The PRB reviews and makes recommendations concerning proposed Start Printed Page 56590performance appraisals, ratings, bonuses, pay adjustments, and other appropriate personnel actions for incumbents of Senior Level and Senior Executive Service positions within USPTO.


Office of Human Resources, United States Patent and Trademark Office, P.O. Box 1450, Alexandria, VA 22313-1450.

Start Further Info


Anne T. Mendez, Director, Human Capital Management, at 571-272-6173.

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


The membership of the USPTO's PRB is as follows:

Laura A. Peter, Chair, Deputy Under Secretary of Commerce for Intellectual Property and Deputy Director of the USPTO

Frederick W. Steckler, Vice Chair, Chief Administrative Officer, USPTO

Andrew H. Hirshfeld, Commissioner for Patents, USPTO

David S. Gooder, Commissioner for Trademarks, USPTO

Dennis J. Hoffman, Chief Financial Officer, USPTO

Henry J. Holcombe, Chief Information Officer, USPTO

Nicholas T. Matich IV, Acting General Counsel, USPTO

Shira Perlmutter, Chief Policy Officer and Director for International Affairs, USPTO Alternates

Meryl L. Hershkowitz, Deputy Commissioner for Trademark Operations, USPTO

Andrew I. Faile, Deputy Commissioner for Patents, USPTO

Start Signature

Dated: September 3, 2020.

Andrei Iancu,

Under Secretary of Commerce for Intellectual Property and Director of the United States Patent and Trademark Office.

End Signature End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. 2020-20181 Filed 9-11-20; 8:45 am]