Skip to Content

We invite you to try out our new beta eCFR site at https://ecfr.federalregister.gov. We’ve made big changes to make the eCFR easier to use. Be sure to leave feedback using the 'Feedback' button on the bottom right of each page!

Rule

Cross-Border Application of the Registration Thresholds and Certain Requirements Applicable to Swap Dealers and Major Swap Participants; Correction

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

AGENCY:

Commodity Futures Trading Commission.

ACTION:

Final rule; correction.

SUMMARY:

The Commodity Futures Trading Commission (Commission) is correcting a final rule published in the Federal Register on September 14, 2020. The document addressed the cross-border application of certain swap provisions of the Commodity Exchange Act (“CEA” or “Act”), as added by Title VII of the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act (“Dodd-Frank Act”).

Start Printed Page 69499

DATES:

Effective on November 13, 2020.

Start Further Info

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Joshua Sterling, Director, (202) 418-6056, jsterling@cftc.gov; Frank Fisanich, Chief Counsel, (202) 418-5949, ffisanich@cftc.gov; Amanda Olear, Deputy Director, (202) 418-5283, aolear@cftc.gov; Rajal Patel, Associate Director, (202) 418-5261, rpatel@cftc.gov; Lauren Bennett, Special Counsel, (202) 418-5290, lbennett@cftc.gov; Jacob Chachkin, Special Counsel, (202) 418-5496, jchachkin@cftc.gov; or Owen Kopon, Special Counsel, okopon@cftc.gov, (202) 418-5360, Division of Swap Dealer and Intermediary Oversight (“DSIO”), Commodity Futures Trading Commission, Three Lafayette Centre, 1155 21st Street NW, Washington, DC 20581.

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION:

In FR Doc. 2020-16489 appearing on page 56924 in the Federal Register of Monday, September 14, 2020, the following correction is made:

[Corrected]
Start Amendment Part

1. On page 57001, in the first column, in § 23.23, in paragraph (h)(3)(i), “This section shall be effective on the date that is 60 days following its publication in the Federal Register.” is corrected to read “This section shall be effective on November 13, 2020.”

End Amendment Part Start Signature

Dated: October 15, 2020.

Robert Sidman,

Deputy Secretary of the Commission.

End Signature End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. 2020-23167 Filed 11-2-20; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 6351-01-P