Skip to Content

We invite you to try out our new beta eCFR site at We’ve made big changes to make the eCFR easier to use. Be sure to leave feedback using the 'Feedback' button on the bottom right of each page!


Final Flood Hazard Determinations

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Enhanced Content

Relevant information about this document from provides additional context. This information is not part of the official Federal Register document.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble Start Printed Page 71929


Federal Emergency Management Agency, DHS.




Flood hazard determinations, which may include additions or modifications of Base Flood Elevations (BFEs), base flood depths, Special Flood Hazard Area (SFHA) boundaries or zone designations, or regulatory floodways on the Flood Insurance Rate Maps (FIRMs) and where applicable, in the supporting Flood Insurance Study (FIS) reports have been made final for the communities listed in the table below. The FIRM and FIS report are the basis of the floodplain management measures that a community is required either to adopt or to show evidence of having in effect in order to qualify or remain qualified for participation in the Federal Emergency Management Agency's (FEMA's) National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP). In addition, the FIRM and FIS report are used by insurance agents and others to calculate appropriate flood insurance premium rates for buildings and the contents of those buildings.


The date of March 9, 2021 has been established for the FIRM and, where applicable, the supporting FIS report showing the new or modified flood hazard information for each community.


The FIRM, and if applicable, the FIS report containing the final flood hazard information for each community is available for inspection at the respective Community Map Repository address listed in the tables below and will be available online through the FEMA Map Service Center at by the date indicated above.

Start Further Info


Rick Sacbibit, Chief, Engineering Services Branch, Federal Insurance and Mitigation Administration, FEMA, 400 C Street SW, Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646-7659, or (email); or visit the FEMA Mapping and Insurance eXchange (FMIX) online at​fhm/​fmx_​main.html.

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) makes the final determinations listed below for the new or modified flood hazard information for each community listed. Notification of these changes has been published in newspapers of local circulation and 90 days have elapsed since that publication. The Deputy Associate Administrator for Insurance and Mitigation has resolved any appeals resulting from this notification.

This final notice is issued in accordance with section 110 of the Flood Disaster Protection Act of 1973, 42 U.S.C. 4104, and 44 CFR part 67. FEMA has developed criteria for floodplain management in floodprone areas in accordance with 44 CFR part 60.

Interested lessees and owners of real property are encouraged to review the new or revised FIRM and FIS report available at the address cited below for each community or online through the FEMA Map Service Center at

The flood hazard determinations are made final in the watersheds and/or communities listed in the table below.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance No. 97.022, “Flood Insurance.”)

Start Signature

Michael M. Grimm,

Assistant Administrator for Risk Management, Department of Homeland Security, Federal Emergency Management Agency.

End Signature
CommunityCommunity map repository address
Gulf County, Florida and Incorporated Areas
Docket No.: FEMA-B-1977
City of Port St. JoeBuilding Department, 1002 10th Street, Port St. Joe, FL 32456.
City of WewahitchkaAdministration Department, 318 South 7th Street, Wewahitchka, FL 32465.
Unincorporated Areas of Gulf CountyGulf County Emergency Management Department, 1000 Cecil G. Costin, Sr. Boulevard, Port St. Joe, FL 32456.
Okaloosa County, Florida and Incorporated Areas
Docket No.: FEMA-B-1652
City of CrestviewCommunity Development Services Department, 198 North Wilson Street, Crestview, FL 32536.
City of DestinCity Hall, 4200 Indian Bayou Trail, Destin, FL 32541.
City of Fort Walton BeachGrowth Management Department, 105 Miracle Strip Parkway Southwest, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548.
City of Laurel HillAdministration Department, 8209 Highway 85 North, Laurel Hill, FL 32567.
City of Mary EstherCode Enforcement, Planning, and Zoning Department, 195 Christobal Road North, Mary Esther, FL 32569.
City of NicevillePublic Library, 206 Partin Drive North, Niceville, FL 32578.
City of ValparaisoAdministration Department, 465 Valparaiso Parkway, Valparaiso, FL 32580.
Town of Cinco BayouAdministration Department, 10 Yacht Club Drive, Cinco Bayou, FL 32548.
Town of ShalimarAdministration Department, 2 Cherokee Road, Shalimar, FL 32579.
Unincorporated Areas of Okaloosa CountyOkaloosa County Growth Management Administration, 1250 North Eglin Parkway, Suite 301, Shalimar, FL 32579.
Start Printed Page 71930
Red Lake County, Minnesota and Incorporated Areas
Docket Nos.: FEMA-B-1965
City of BrooksBrooks Community Federal Credit Union, 200 Main Street, Brooks, MN 56715.
City of OkleeOklee Municipal Center, 301 Main Street, Oklee, MN 56742.
City of PlummerMunicipal Building, 185 Minnesota Street, Plummer, MN 56748.
City of Red Lake FallsCity Hall, 108 2nd Street Southwest, Red Lake Falls, MN 56750.
Red Lake Band of Chippewa TribeRed Lake Nation Government Center, 15484 Migizi Drive, Red Lake, MN 56671.
Unincorporated Areas of Red Lake CountyRed Lake County Courthouse, 124 Langevin Avenue, Red Lake Falls, MN 56750.
St. Charles County, Missouri and Incorporated Areas
Docket No.: FEMA-B-1873
City of St. CharlesCity Hall, 200 North 2nd Street, St. Charles, MO 63301.
Unincorporated Areas of St. Charles CountyCounty Administration Building, 201 North 2nd Street, Suite 420, St. Charles, MO 63301.
Defiance County, Ohio and Incorporated Areas
Docket No.: FEMA-B-1972
City of DefianceCity Hall, 631 Perry Street, Defiance, OH 43512.
Unincorporated Areas of Defiance CountyDefiance County Building, 500 Court Street, Defiance, OH 43512.
Lorain County, Ohio and Incorporated Areas
Docket No.: FEMA-B-1806 and FEMA-B-1965
City of Avon LakeCity Hall, Engineering and Public Works Department, 150 Avon Belden Road, Avon Lake, OH 44012.
City of LorainCity Hall, Engineering Department, 200 West Erie Avenue, 4th Floor, Lorain, OH 44052.
City of Sheffield LakeBuilding/Fire Department, 4750 Richelieu Avenue, Sheffield Lake, OH 44054.
City of VermilionCity Hall, 5511 Liberty Avenue, Vermilion, OH 44089.
End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. 2020-24973 Filed 11-10-20; 8:45 am]